Children in lower primary (Year 2 to Year 5) play and learn on Woodlands. There are six classes within this wing:

  • Ladybirds
  • Bumblebee
  • Caterpillar
  • Dragonfly 
  • Butterfly 
  • Beetles 

Pupils in Woodlands follow The Bower Curriculum which is based on themes and topics. Children learn knowledge and skills across all subject areas, learning is delivered in a fun, engaging and practical way. Learning is made fun, children have learning opportunities both indoors and outdoors and they learn to play and interact with peers. 

Children are able to access the range of facilities across the school, including soft play, sensory room and the warm water pool. 

Woodlands Curriculum Overview